clannpa.com

Welcome to =NPA=
Home Page FAQ Team Search
Login 
View unanswered posts View active topics  

Delete all board cookies

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




New Topic Post Reply  [ 7 posts ] 
  Print view
Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
Offline 
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2011 9:06 am 
User avatar
Freeze tag 50
Freeze tag 50

Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 11:45 am
Posts: 739
Location: MN, The frigid state
I've heard others had this problem as well. My system did a windows Update and now it won't boot. It will boot into safe mode and that's it. I'm going to try and do a system restore farther back than i've done so far and hopefully that will fix it......hopefully.

So if your running windows 7, maybe turn auto updates off for a bit.


Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2011 8:12 am 
User avatar
Freeze tag 50
Freeze tag 50

Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 11:45 am
Posts: 739
Location: MN, The frigid state
Still Fubard....

Maybe tonight


Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2011 5:28 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 10:30 pm
Posts: 49
Location: Terra Firma
Im having slight "blue screen" issues with new updates. It seems a reboot cures the problem for my machine. However the reboot takes 1/2 hr to complete. With an SSD for a drive it should be 30 seconds tops.
Weird though, its not happening on any work computers (all W7). None have a SSD. Hmmm might be something there..........


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2011 5:52 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 5:43 pm
Posts: 147
Mutt:

Sent you a private message.

My machine is 64-bit and I was running a 32-bit adobe. After the update, I no longer can use Flash player. which means most websites I cannot go into.

not sure how to fix when I tried to reload 32 bit flash it says it is not compatible to my system.

Any ideas?

Kathy


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2011 5:54 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 5:43 pm
Posts: 147
BTW my daughter's laptop had the same issue as you did mutt.

I'm not sure how I fixed it but I went to the performance test and ran the performance tests to check the system. It took 8 hours to run the test and did not appear to find an issue but the machine rebooted and has been fine since. I did this on monday, prior to that I had tried recover and boot up from disk but neither worked.

Not sure this helps

Kathy


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2011 8:18 am 
User avatar
Freeze tag 50
Freeze tag 50

Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 11:45 am
Posts: 739
Location: MN, The frigid state
FUBAR'ED AGAIN

Well it did work last night.... then dead again this morning. Now i'm wondering wth.


Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2011 4:52 pm 
User avatar
Freeze tag 50
Freeze tag 50

Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 11:45 am
Posts: 739
Location: MN, The frigid state
Starting to look more like a power supply going down rather than windows.

Unfortunately 1200W power supplies aren't cheap.


Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Search for:
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
New Topic Post Reply  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:  

cron
Powered by Skin-Lab © Alpha Trion